Welcome. Here you'll find the latest home and interior-design focused Palettes and Patterns, as well as Blog, Trends and Forums to help guide your next interior design project.

Channels»Home»Forums»Home»Living in Color»What inspires you?

Join in the Colorful Conversations

Looking for answers to your color questions, have some advice to give... or simply want to get to know your fellow COLOURlovers? You're in the right place.

What inspires you?

Create New Topic
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Comments

coloursplash

For painting a room, do you go by your instincts or take some inspiration from somewhere like clothes or nature, etc.?
For me it had always been more of instinct but off late i have started taking nature as an inspiration for interior palettes too. Because nature never goes wrong! whatever the combination maybe:)

In_the_beach

Rock_my_world

WNDINTER

Being an Interior Designer, I am painting rooms all the time! For the most part my inspiration comes from the latest trends in design especially whats hot in fabrics.
Often I will take a cue from what is in someones closet as that it typically what they feel good surrounding themselves with.
So many people have hardwood floors these days making rugs a necessity. These Beautiful works of art become fabulous color palettes to build a room around particularly antique Persian rugs. This is my personal favorite way to build a room.

Woven
Shiraz

coloursplash

WNDINTER wrote:
Being an Interior Designer, I am painting rooms all the time! For the most part my inspiration comes from the latest trends in design especially whats hot in fabrics.
Often I will take a cue from what is in someones closet as that it typically what they feel good surrounding themselves with.
So many people have hardwood floors these days making rugs a necessity. These Beautiful works of art become fabulous color palettes to build a room around particularly antique Persian rugs. This is my personal favorite way to build a room.

Woven
Shiraz